News‎ > ‎

112th WRA Season Closing Ceremony and AGM

posted 18 May 2014, 02:45 by WRA Admin   [ updated 15 Jun 2014, 17:05 by Unknown user ]


Notice is hereby given that the

Season closing celebration

And 112th Annual General Meeting


 Will be held on Sunday 22nd June 2014
 From 4pm 
At The Boatshed
Taranaki Street Wharf



3pm       Doors open, you are welcome to mix and mingle

3.30pm Entertainment

4.00pm Annual General Meeting

4.30pm Refreshments

5.00pm Presentation of seasonal WRA awards

Announcement and presentation of Rower of the Year award


Nominations and Remits


Nominations are called for the following positions:


  • Vice President (vacant)
  • Chair – Note George Tuffin is available for re-election
  • Directors (4) – Laurie Counsell and Emily Lidell are available for re-election.  Mark Erwin, Tony Debbage are not seeking re-election.


  • Club Directors – All clubs to nominate a club director to represent them at WRA Board meetings.


Nominations for all positions and remits must be received by 5pm on Friday 30th May (these need to included on the agenda and be distributed to clubs prior to the meeting).  Please email nominations and remits to

Alex Tait, 

Executive Director.

WRA Admin,
18 May 2014, 02:46
WRA Admin,
19 May 2014, 02:31
WRA Admin,
19 May 2014, 02:17
WRA Admin,
19 May 2014, 02:41