WRA & Club Contacts

WRA Officers

WRA Officers meet bi-monthly. Meetings are open to all members and supporters but voting is restricted to the elected and appointed Board members. At the Annual General Meeting usually held in June each year, all attending financial members of constituent clubs have the right to vote.

President – George Tuffin (Chairperson) chairman@rowingwellinton.org.nz

Secretary - Sally Rose - secretary@rowingwellinton.org.nz

Treasurer – Laurie Counsell - treasurer@rowingwellington.org.nz

Elected Director – Jared Cummings

Elected Director – Nina Brown

Elected Director - Ella Pudney

Elected Director - Steve Bielby

Schools Director – Catherine Duffin and Jared Cummings - wellington.region@schoolrowing.org.nz

Club appointed Directors

Horowhenua RC (HORC) – Andrew Bealing

Mana RC (MANA) - Mike Clark and Nick Tonkin

Petone RC (PETC) – Guy Aitchison

Porirua RC (PORC) – Tony Debbage

Star BC (STAC) – Bryan Dunne

Wellington RC (WELC) – Joe O'Neill

Life Members

A.G. Johnson, C.F. Vine, L.J. Counsell, A.H. Debbage