WRA 2013-14 Season Award Winners

Post date: Jul 23, 2014 8:54:40 AM

WRA 2013-14 Season Award Winners

The winners of the 2013-2014 rowing season were announced at the Boatshed on Sunday 22 June. The winners were:

  • Rower of the year: Jamie Hunter (Wellington Rowing Club)
  • Most promising rower of the year: Beth Ross and Ella Pudney (Petone RC and Chilton St James)
  • Coxswain of the year: Dion Blackmore (Wellington RC/Onslow College)
  • Coach of the Year - Andrew Bird (Petone RC)
  • Volunteer of the Year - Joe O’Neill (Wellington RC)

WRA AGM proceedings. Paddy O'Brian receives the Peoples Choice award. Dion receives Coxswain of the Year award.

Andrew Bird, Coach of the Year. Petone receive the Rowing New Zealand Club of the Year trophy. Deidre receives the Rowing New Zealand Volunteer of the year trophy.